H-town stalking

Just wanted to share some things I’ve been foodstalking over the past week…

Pear, Taleggio, and Arugula Pizza Leftover Pear, Taleggio, Arugula, and Truffle Oil pizza from Dolce Vita. This place is amazing. Erin and I had life-altering veal gnocchi the first time we went there.

H&H Pumpkin SoupCinderella Pumpkin Soup from Hubble & Hudson– not impressed. I had to doctor it up so much to make it taste like anything. It’s got nothing on Abby’s mom’s pumpkin soup. Hubble & Hudson itself is a cool place though. There’s a Viking Cooking School upstairs, and all kinds of gourmet goodies in the grocery area. 

Dark Chocolate with LavendarAnother H&H find. This display didn’t have a price on it, so I was little nervous when I took it to the check out station. Turns out it was $7 a bar, and completely worth it. I don’t know that I necessarily pick up on the lavender flavor, but it is some pretty powerful chocolate. 

Fundraiser Apple PieThis was waiting on me at my desk when I came into work on Friday. Oh happy day! I had ordered this through a coworker’s kid’s school fundraiser, and I anxiously awaited its delivery. People, you would not believe how long I debated Apple vs. Pumpkin. DAYS. In the end, I think I made the right choice. I haven’t warmed it yet (waiting till I can get to Central Market and get some bangin’ ice cream), but I think it’s going to be a winner.

2 responses to “H-town stalking

  1. I don’t know if I would say life-altering… but that gnocchi was pretty darn good.

  2. glad to see you finally made up your mind in the great apple/pumpkin school fundraiser debate of 2008. I’ll be looking forward to next year’s G-chat debate.

Leave a Reply

