Thanksgiving Stalking: Golden edition

I apologize for my absence. I wish I could say it’s because I’ve been busy foodstalking, but really it’s just laziness (in writing and in eating). We will do better. Cross my heart…

And now, a pictorial journey through my last few memorable meals:

BB's Oyster PoboyCelebrating a new month with an “R” in it by picking up an Oyster Po Boy from BB’s Cajun Cafe. I’d heard good things, so I decided to check it out. It was definitely a home run. I appreciated the fact that I didn’t have to worry about losing teeth on hard french bread. I hate that.

Turkey 08It’s a Golden Thanksgiving! Look at that beautiful bird. 

Gravy 08The best gravy we’ve had yet. 

Tgiving Plate 08My main plate. Mom outdid herself this year. Pictured: Broccoli Casserole, Cranberry, Apple, and Sausage Stuffing, Corn Pudding, Sweet Potato Casserole (sweetened with pureed dried apricots this year!), Cranberry sauce, Turkey (is in there somewhere)

Mashed Potato SidecarSidecar of mashed potatoes and gravy. Too important to leave out. 

Bottega LunchLunch with my buds at Bottega Cafe.  I had the Friday special, which was sauteed trout with butter, almonds, and hazelnuts. A spruced up version of Almondine, I suppose. Very good. Special thanks to my photog, Kali, for this picture. 

That’s all I’ve got for now! I have been in a baking mood lately, so maybe some holiday cookies will appear after this weekend! 

One response to “Thanksgiving Stalking: Golden edition

  1. In all honesty, I drooled while reading and looking at the pictures..

Leave a Reply

