Lately, from LG’s kitchen (in pictures)

dsc02284Tempeh, sauteed with soy sauce and served with sauteed spinach on the side. One of my favorite quick dinners. Tempeh is a soy product, but it’s got a more firm texture than tofu. My dad kept tempeh around the house when he was on his Protein Power kick and I would always ask him to make it for me too. 

dsc02290Mom’s meatloaf and broccoli casserole. Two of my favorite things ever. 

dsc02292Gratin Dauphinois, a Cooking Light recipe (don’t be fooled, we Goldens add twice the cheese and butter, so it’s not light anymore). This was part of the meatloaf/broccoli casserole meal, but it took much longer than I had planned for it to cook. I couldn’t wait to eat the rest of the meal, so the potatoes made it on plate #2. 

dsc02365Lemony Shrimp with White Beans and Cous Cous from Real Simple. This was okay. Kind of bland. It helped to squeeze fresh lemon juice over the whole thing before eating. I almost liked it better as a cold salad the next day.

One response to “Lately, from LG’s kitchen (in pictures)

  1. Love the tempeh! Did you make it with Ginger root or not? I never thought to have spinach or any green for that matter with it. Good idea! And the Lemony Shrimp actually looks like it would best be a cold salad. Nothing wrong with that!

Leave a Reply

