Pretty food

When I logged in to the WordPress site, it said: “Welcome back, LG!” I take this to be a good sign that I am A. still welcome and B. they still remember my name. 

I can’t even begin to document all of the good (and bad- Ziggy’s, I’m looking at you…) food that I’ve eaten over the past two months, so I’ll just share some highlights! Without further ado… 

dsc02448Grimaldi’s Pizzeria in Sugarland, TX. An off-shoot of the Brooklyn original! Absolutely fabulous. This was a pepperoni pie with fresh basil.


White pizza from Grimaldi's. Equally amazing.

White pizza from Grimaldi's. Equally amazing.

dsc02538Late night dining at BB’s Cafe in Montrose. The Southern Man: Fried catfish, cheese grits, eggs, bacon, and a biscuit.


Homemade pizza sauce for my Margherita pizza!

Homemade pizza sauce for my Margherita pizza!


The finished product. Crust was a little soggy this time, but still delicious.

The finished product. Crust was a little soggy this time, but still delicious.

dsc02563Five Guys Grand Opening in Houston. My life is complete.


Homemade pizza try #2. This time with pepperoni, black olives, and mushrooms (my standby). Crust was much better after pre-baking for 5 minutes.

Homemade pizza try #2. This time with pepperoni, black olives, and mushrooms (my standby). Crust was much better after pre-baking for 5 minutes.

That’s about all I’ve got after cleaning off my memory card. I ate a lot of pizza, now that I think about it. I’m ready to get back in the swing of things!

4 responses to “Pretty food

  1. That Southern Man plate at BB’s is no joke! I love a breakfast platter of grits, bacon and biscuit, but throw in some catfish…goodness. I’d take catfish over eggs any day. That meal reminds me of House of Pies! I vaguely remember some sort of Mexican style breakfast platter there.

  2. Hey, where’s the green ink?

  3. I FORGOT THE GREEN INK! It’s been so long that I didn’t know what to do. Editing to change…

  4. I had almost forgotten about that pizza… thanks for reminding me jerk.

Leave a Reply

